Henning Larsen awarded
Praemium Imperiale

| Leave a comment

Henning Larsen

News: Danish architect Henning Larsen is among the five laureates of the Praemium Imperiale arts prize, awarded annually by the Japan Art Association.

The Praemium Imperiale is awarded in the fields of painting, sculpture, architecture, music and theatre/film, and other winners this year include Italian sculptor Cecco Bonanotte and Chinese artist Cai Guo-Qiang.

Each laureate receives £115,000, a diploma and a medal, which will be presented at a ceremony in Tokyo in October.

Sculptor Anish Kapoor and architect Ricardo Legorreta were among last year's winners, while other past winners include Richard RogersNorman Foster and Zaha Hadid.

See more stories about Henning Larsen on Dezeen »