Dezeen Magazine

Prince Philip Designers Prize shortlist announced

Dezeen Wire:
architect David Chipperfield, structural engineer Cecil Balmond and Wilkinson Eyre Architects are among the shortlisted candidates for the Prince Philip Designers Prize 2011.

Also nominated are: environmental and exhibition designer, Dinah Casson; fashion designer Paul Smith; illustrator Quentin Blake; prosthetics designer Saeed Zahedi; Shane Walter, cofounder of digital design agency onedotzero; milliner Stephen Jones and Tim Brown from design and innovation firm IDEO.

The Prince Philip Designers Prize is the UK's longest running design award and has been celebrating achievement in design for over 50 years. Previous winners include Kenneth Grange, James Dyson, Norman Foster and Terence Conran. The winner receives a certificate signed by Prince Philip, and the judges may also award Special Commendations.

Here is a link to our Dezeen Wire story on last year's winner, Bill Moggridge.


Back to Dezeenwire »
Back to Dezeen »