A Design Awards entries

Final call for entries to A' Design Awards 2018

Dezeen promotion: architects and designers have until the end of February to submit their entries to this year's A' Design Award and Competition.

A Design Awards entries
Last year's A' Design Awards winners included a wooden sauna in Helsinki by Avanto Architects

The A' Design Awards recognise excellence in the fields of architecture, interiors, industrial design, product design graphic design, fashion, communication design and service design.

They are judged by a panel made up of over 100 industry professionals, including architects, designers, journalists and academics.

A Design Awards entries
Other 2017 winners included a glass-fronted pharmacy in Japan by Tetsuya Matsumoto

Last year there were 1,958 winners from 98 countries, across 97 different design disciplines. These included numerous architecture projects, from a wooden sauna in Helsinki to a glass-fronted pharmacy in Japan.

An angular house in Germany, a sculptural shopping centre in China, a spa resort in Norway and an intricate yellow pavilion in the UAE were also recognised.

A Design Awards entries
Gronych + Dollega Architekten was recognised for an angular house in Germany

The competition is open to architects and designers from all over the world, for any project completed in the past 10 years.

Applicants now have only until 28 February 2018 to get their entries in.

A Design Awards entries
Aedas was also a winner last year, with its sculptural Olympia 66 shopping centre complex in China

The results are expected to be announced on 15 April 2018, as part of the World Design Days 2018 event, and will be published on Dezeen.

Winning designers will receive an A' Design Award trophy, complimentary promotion, a licence to use the A' Design Award Logo and inclusion in the yearbook of best designs. They will also get their project description translated into over 20 languages.

A Design Awards entries
Other previous winners include Snorre Stinessen, for the Manshausen spa resort in Norway

Register your entry on the A' Design Award and Competition website before 28 February 2018.