Dezeen Magazine

Applause competition winners announced

designers Marc Koska and Studio Makkink & Bey have been awarded joint first place in our competition to find the person most deserving of applause for their work in design in 2009, organised in collaboration with Laikingland, makers of the Applause Machine.

Dezeen reader Michael Wigle won the competition with his nomination for Marc Koska. All three will receive an Applause Machine worth £225. See the competition and all the votes here.