Dezeen Magazine

Competition: five signed Dieter Rams posters to be won

To coincide with the Less and More exhibition about the work of German designer Dieter Rams that opens tomorrow in Frankfurt, Dezeen have got together with furniture brand Vitsœ to give away five signed posters showing Rams's ten principles of good design.

The poster is by London designers Bibliothèque design.

The exhibition, shown at the Design Museum in London last year, will be open at the Museum für Angewandte Kunst in Frankfurt from tomorrow until 5 September.

This competition is now closed.

Five winners will be selected at random and notified by email. Winners’ names will be published in a future edition of our Dezeenmail newsletter and at the bottom of this page. Dezeen competitions are international and entries are accepted from readers in any country.

Subscribe to our newsletter, get our RSS feed or follow us on Twitter for details of future competitions.

Listen to our podcast recorded with Dieter Rams and Vitsœ director Mark Adams at the Design Musuem in London.

Here's more info from Vitsœ:

Less and More in Frankfurt
22 May to 5 September 2010

The roaming exhibition that surveys the entire Dieter Rams’ oeuvre in all its humbling breadth is once again on the move. From Osaka via Tokyo and London’s Design Museum it now finds itself in the Museum für Angewandte Kunst in Frankfurt, Germany.

Supported by Vitsœ, this exhibition of Rams’s landmark designs for Braun and Vitsœ examines how his design ethos inspired Braun’s product range for over forty years. Assessing his lasting influence on today’s design landscape, Rams’s ten principles for good design – and consistently holistic approach to design – are offered for scrutiny within their twentieth-century historical context.

For those wishing to dig even deeper, there will also be an accompanying lecture programme in conjunction with the Deutsches Architekturmuseum offering both practitioners and theorists the floor to discuss the true definition of good design.

Congratulations to our winners! Cristina Ferraz in the Netherlands, Kris Conner in the USA, Andre Schelker in Switzerland, Anthony Cooper in the USA and David Simister in the UK.