Philippe Malouin

AZ Awards announces 2015 jury

Dezeen promotion: contemporary architecture and design magazine Azure has revealed the five-strong international jury that will decide the winners of the 2015 AZ Awards, including designer Philippe Malouin.

Winka Dubbeldam portrait
Winka Dubbeldam. Main image: Philippe Malouin

The 2015 AZ Awards will honour exemplary work completed during 2014 by architecture firms, design studios, independent designers and architects, and manufacturers.

Anwar Mekhayech portrait
Anwar Mekhayech

For the fifth edition of the AZ Awards, the projects will be judged by five industry experts including: architect Winka Dubbledam, chair and professor at the Architecture Department of PennDesign; Brendan MacFarlane, environmental strategist and co-founder of Paris-based firm Jacob + MacFarlane; Philippe Malouin, London-based Canadian furniture designer; Anwar Mekhayech, co-founder of Toronto-based DesignAgency; and Janet Rosenberg, landscape architect and founder of Rosenberg & Studio.

Janet Rosenberg portrait
Janet Rosenberg

Visit the AZ Awards website to find out more about this year's jury, which will meet in Toronto this March to select the finalists of the 2015 AZ Awards.

Projects will be awarded in a range of categories including architecture, interiors, landscape architecture, design and concepts, as well as the A+ Award for student work.

Brendan Macfarlane portrait
Brendan Macfarlane

Entries will be accepted until 20 February. See our previous story for more information about the awards or submit your project here.