Dezeen Awards 2022 judges

Get your work seen by Marcel Wanders, Alberto Alessi, India Mahdavi and Sou Fujimoto

Enter Dezeen Awards by 1 June and your work could be seen by our stellar panel of judges including designer Marcel Wanders, industrialist Alberto Alessi, and architects India Mahdavi and Sou Fujimoto.

Now in its fifth year, the programme has become the ultimate accolade for architects and designers everywhere, with winners selected by a prestigious panel of international judges.

Get your work in front of some of the world's leading architects, designers, industrialists, curators and influencers by entering before 1 June!

Read on for just a few of the outstanding names that will assess this year's shortlisted projects.

Dezeen Awards 2022 judge Yasmeen Lari
Yasmeen Lari is the first woman in Pakistan to qualify as an architect

Our 11 architecture project categories will be judged by leading figures including Fujimoto, Benedetta Tagliabue of studio Benedetta Tagliabue EMBT and Pakistani architect Yasmeen Lari.

There are also 11 interiors project categories, which will be judged by experts such as London-based interior designer Charlotte Taylor, Mahdavi and Jo Nagasaka of Schemata Architects.

Dezeen Awards 2022 judge Charlotte Taylo
Charlotte Taylor is the founder of Studio Charlotte Taylor

Rewarding work ranging from furniture and lighting to products and installations, judges for the design categories include industrialist Alessi, graphic designer Paula Scher, Marcel Wanders and Gabriele Chiave.

Introduced last year, the sustainability categories recognise projects that make positive social and environmental contributions.

Entries will be scored by specialists including head judge Katie Treggiden, furniture restorer Jay Blades and Babette Porcelijn.

Dezeen Awards 2022 judge Jay Blades
Jay Blades is a television presenter on the BBC show The Repair Shop

The media categories reward excellence in the way architecture, interiors and design are communicated and promoted.

Among the judges are head judge Liam Young, Andres Reisinger and WePresent editor-in-chief Holly Fraser.

Dezeen Awards 2022 judge Liam Young
Liam Young is co-founder of Tomorrows Thoughts Today

You can also be crowned architecture, interiors or design studio of the year by entering our studio categories. Judges from the architecture, interiors and design categories will also score in these categories.

The studio categories within Dezeen Awards have been specifically created to highlight the architects and designers producing the most outstanding work.

Enter Dezeen Awards 2022 now

You have until midnight on 1 June. Visit our how to enter page for more information, and feel free to drop us a line at [email protected] if you have any questions.