Dezeen Awards 2020 judges

Farshid Moussavi and Konstantin Grcic among final judges announced for Dezeen Awards 2020

Architects Farshid Moussavi and Issa Diabaté will be joined by designers Paola Navone and Konstantin Grcic as judges for this year's Dezeen Awards.

The four are among the final set of 25 industry-leading names to be added to this year's panel, joining previously-announced judges Daniel Libeskind, Paola Antonelli, Jaime Hayon and Natsai Audrey Chieza.

Dezeen Awards 2020 judges
Annabelle Selldorf will judge the architecture categories

Dezeen Awards, now in its third year, has quickly become the benchmark for international design excellence and the ultimate accolade for architects and designers worldwide.

You can save 20 per cent on entry fees until 31 March. Standard entry for Dezeen Awards 2020 closes on 2 June.

Iranian-born architect Moussavi and Issa Diabaté, co-founder of Ivory Coast practice Koffi & Diabaté Architects, will judge the architecture categories alongside Open Architecture founding partner Huang Wenjing,  principal and regional leader of design for Asia at Woods Bagot Steve Trstenjak and Architecture Media's editorial director Katelin Butler.

They will also be joined by Annabelle Selldorf, founder of New York-based architecture practice Selldorf Architects.

Dezeen Awards 2020 judge Maria Cheung
Dezeen Awards 2020 judge Maria Cheung, the interior design director at Squire and Partners

Joining Italian interior designer Paola Navone on the interior design panel are Australian architects Matt Gibson, Rob Mills and Kelvin Ho of Akin Atelier.

Also judging interior design categories are Ingrid Moye, director and co-founder of Zeller & Moye, Ambrish Arora, the co-founder of multidisciplinary Indian design practice Studio Lotus, and French interior designer Pierre Yovanovitch.

Maria Cheung, the interior design director at Squire and Partners, will also be looking at interior design entries alongside IKEA's Clotilde Passalacqua, Chicago-based architect Vladimir Radutny and Nicole Gibbon, the founder of paint company Clare.

Dezeen Awards 2020 judge Ivy Ross
Google's Ivy Ross will judge the design categories

Dutch designers Pieke Bergmans and Nienke Hoogvliet will be scoring design projects with Grcic. They will be joined by Organisation in Design founder Margriet Vollenberg and London-based designer Sarah Izod.

Google's vice president of hardware design Ivy Ross will also judge design categories alongside Dubai designer Hilda Impey and Kram/Weisshaar's Clemens Weisshaar.

These architects, designers and curators complete the list of 75 judges that will judge this year's entries based on the three Dezeen Awards criteria – beautiful, innovative and beneficial.

To enter Dezeen Awards now, visit

You can sign up to our newsletter to stay up to date with all awards-related news at