Dezeen Awards 2021 features new categories for photography, video, visualisations and websites 

This year's Dezeen Awards features media categories for the first time, with awards for architecture photography, video and visualisations plus websites for studios and brands.

The new categories will reward excellence in the way architecture, interiors and design are communicated and promoted.

The architecture photography, video and visualisations categories celebrate image-making while the two website categories – one for architecture and design studios and one for brands – will recognise the way the sector is adapting to new business realities due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The judges will be looking for beautiful, engaging content and technical mastery across the five categories. These categories cost just £50 each to enter.

Click here to start work on your entry now

The media categories and the sustainability categories, which are also new this year, join Dezeen Awards' regular categories for architecture, interiors and design and for established and emerging studios.

Here are details of the five new media categories:

Architecture photograph of the year 

Any photograph focusing on architecture including exterior or interior images.

Architecture video of the year 

Any video or short film featuring architecture (maximum length: twenty minutes). Animations and computer-generated submissions are welcome.

Architecture visualisation of the year 

Any visualisation or render of an architecture. Entries can include images of unbuilt or imagined projects.

Website of the year (architecture, interiors, design) 

Websites for architecture, interiors or design studios that showcase the studio's work and ethos in the most effective, compelling and clear way.

Website of the year (brands) 

Websites by brands and service providers in the architecture and design sector that showcase the company's products in the most effective, compelling and clear way. Entries can include sites that include e-commerce solutions.

Why enter Dezeen Awards?

Dezeen Awards is organised by Dezeen, the world's most popular and influential architecture and design magazine, and judged by a panel consisting of leading figures from the architecture and design world.

This means that Dezeen Awards has unprecedented credibility and reach. Find out more about the benefits of entering Dezeen Awards here.

Enter a media category now! 

Each of the five new media categories cost just £50 to enter, making the fee affordable and even more accessible to entrants. Enter before 2 June to avoid paying a late entry fee of £80.

Find out more about how to enter here.

Subscribe to our newsletter

You can subscribe to the Dezeen Awards newsletter to be the first to hear about our judges and other announcements.