Melike Altınısık, Michele De Lucchi and Anupama Kundoo announced as Dezeen Awards judges

Architects Melike Altınısık and Anupama Kundoo, designers Michele De Lucchi and Bentley's Chris Cooke, sustainability director Mina Hasman and curator Abraham Thomas have joined the Dezeen Awards 2024 judges.

Dezeen Awards 2024 in partnership with Bentley is open for entries. Submit your entry by midnight London time on 30 May to avoid late entry fees.

Now in its seventh year, the programme has become the ultimate accolade for architects and designers everywhere, with winners selected by a prestigious panel of international judges. Read on to learn more about the latest judges that have joined this year's judging panel:

Melike Altınışık Architects has offices in Istanbul, Turkey and Seoul

Architect Altınışık is the founder of international practice Melike Altınışık Architects (MAA) and will sit alongside Spacon & X founder Nikoline Dyrup Carlsen on this year's architecture panel.

Altınışık and her studio work on projects spanning architecture, urbanism and design. Recent projects include the supertall Çamlıca TV and Radio Tower in Istanbul, Turkey.

The Turkish architect has received recognition for her work including Europe 40 under 40, the BAKSI Architecture Contribution Award and the Swiss Art Award. She was also featured in RIBA's book 100 Women: Architects in Practice 2024.

Alongside her practice, Altınışık lectures at the Architectural Association, Bartlett School of Architecture, Staedelschule of Architecture and Istanbul Technical University.

Studio AMDL Circle is led by architect Michele De Lucchi

De Lucchi is the founder of Italian practice AMDL Circle and will be judging the architecture category.

AMDL Circle works across architecture, interiors, products and communication. Recent projects by the studio include the Novartis Pavilion, a round pavilion wrapped in an energy-neutral media facade in Basel, Switzerland.

Since 2008 he has been a Professor at the Design Faculty of the Politecnico di Milano and a member of the prominent National Academy of San Luca in Rome.

De Lucchi was appointed Officer of the Italian Republic by President Azeglio Ciampi in 2000 for his contribution to architecture and design.

Architect Anupama Kundoo works with traditional materials and crafts

Indian Architect Kundoo is the founder of studio Anupama Kundoo Architects and will sit on the architecture judging panel.

Her research-oriented practice specialises in people-centric architecture with low environmental impact and socio-economic benefits.

The exhibition Taking Time at the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art in Denmark showcased Kundoo's work and emphasised the importance of traditional materials and craft traditions.

She has received multiple accolades including the 2021 RIBA Charles Jencks award for her contribution to architectural theory and the Global Award for Sustainable Architecture under UNESCO patronage in 2022, among others.

Chris Cooke is the head of design collaborations for automotive brand Bentley

English designer Chris Cooke is the head of design collaborations at British automotive brand Bentley Motors and will be joining this year's design panel.

Cooke is responsible for projects including Bentley Home furniture, Bentley residential spaces and the Bentley VIP Record Room in Manchester.

His multi-disciplinary experience has enabled him to work with designers including Philippe Starck, Carlo Columbo and Federico Peri and with brands such as Macallan, Naim and Graf von Faber-Castell.

Mina Hasman is a leader and expert in climate action

Joining this year's sustainability panel is Hasman, the sustainability director at architecture practice Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM).

Hasman oversees daily operations at the firm and sets the long-term vision for sustainability and wellbeing. She co-leads SOM's Climate Action Group, focusing on decarbonisation in the firm's global operations and projects.

SOM's recent proposal for Bangalore airport consists of a bamboo structure and will implement sustainable strategies to allow the terminal to run solely on renewable energy.

Recognised globally for her expertise in climate action, Hasman was featured in magazine Time's list of 100 influential climate action leaders.

Abraham Thomas is a curator at the Metropolitan Museum of Art

Thomas is the Daniel Brodsky Curator of Modern Architecture, Design and Decorative Arts at the Metropolitan Museum of Art and will be joining the design judging panel.

Thomas has published and lectured extensively on architecture and design of the 19th-century to the present day. His research interests include the broader intersections with graphic design, photography, fashion and film.

Previous exhibitions include Heatherwick Studio: Designing the Extraordinary and Architects Build Small Spaces at the V&A. He is currently curating the Metropolitan Museum's forthcoming exhibition on the American architect Paul Rudolph, opening in September 2024.

Ten days left to nominate Designers of the Year

There are only 10 days left to put forward your favourite designers for our Designers of the Year awards. Public nomination is new for this year, and we are asking readers to put forward designers for consideration, which will then be shortlisted by Dezeen's editorial team.

The nomination will be open from today until 1 May. You can submit nominations using this voting form.

Click here to nominate ›

Dezeen Awards 2024 in partnership with Bentley

Dezeen Awards is the ultimate accolade for architects and designers across the globe. The seventh edition of the annual awards programme is in partnership with Bentley as part of a wider collaboration to inspire, support and champion design excellence and showcase innovation that creates a better and more sustainable world. This ambition complements Bentley's architecture and design business initiatives, including the Bentley Home range of furnishings and real estate projects around the world.