Media categories

The Dezeen Awards media categories will reward excellence in the way architecture, interiors and design are communicated and promoted.

The five categories will reward architecture photography, video and visualisations plus websites for studios and brands.

The architecture photography, video and visualisations categories celebrate image-making while the two website categories – one for architecture and design studios and one for brands – will recognise the way the sector is adapting to new business realities due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The judges will be looking for beautiful, engaging content and technical mastery across the five categories. 

These categories cost just £50 each to enter.

Media categories are just £40 during early entry period which closes 30 March. They then will cost £100 in the late entry period between 2-8 June. 

Architecture photograph of the year 

Any photograph focusing on architecture, including exterior or interior images.

Architecture video of the year 

Any video or short film featuring architecture (maximum length: twenty minutes). Animations and computer-generated submissions are welcome.

Architecture visualisation of the year 

Any visualisation or render of an architecture. Entries can include images of unbuilt or imagined projects.

Website of the year (architecture, interiors, design) 

Websites for architecture, interiors or design studios that showcase the studio's work and ethos in the most effective, compelling and clear way.

Website of the year (brands) 

Websites by brands and service providers in the architecture and design sector that showcase the company's products in the most effective, compelling and clear way. Entries can include sites that include e-commerce solutions.

See details of all 47 categories in Dezeen Awards 2022 ›