Michel Rojkind, Patrizia Moroso and other stars decide Dezeen Awards winners

Fifteen leading architects and designers have chosen the winners for the first ever Dezeen Awards ahead of the presentation ceremony in London next month.

The group, which included architects Juergen Mayer H and Michel Rojkind, and designers Bec Brittain and Selly Raby Kane, made up the Dezeen Awards master jury, which came together to discuss and finalise the 33 award winners at Ennismore Sessions House in London.

Winners to be announced in London on 27 November

The winners will be unveiled on 27 November, at a dazzling ceremony attended by shortlisted entrants as well as members of the awards jury. Each winner will receive a unique trophy designed by Atelier NL.

The master jury came together to pick the 33 Dezeen Awards winners at Ennismore Sessions House in London

The master jury looked at and discussed 159 shortlisted entries, selected from more than 3,500 submissions from architects and designers around the world.

Judges also included Paul Priestman and Dara Huang

The architecture master jury panel included architect and Dezeen columnist Sam Jacob, Assemble co-founder Paloma Strelitz and Design Haus Liberty founder Dara Huang, along with Mexico City-based Rojkind and Berlin-based Mayer H.

Ministry of Design founder and director of design Colin Seah, Brinkworth founder Adam Brinkworth, Husband Wife co-founder Brittney Hart, Studio Weave founder Je Ahn and Moroso director Patrizia Moroso on the interiors master jury panel.

The design master jury panel included PriestmanGoode chairman Paul Priestman, Bolon co-owner and chief creative officer Annica Eklund and IKEA's outgoing head of design Marcus Engman, plus Senegal-based Raby Kane and New York-based Brittain.

The master jury day was followed by an exclusive dinner at St Leonards, joined by other judges including Thomas Heatherwick

The master jury day was followed by an exclusive dinner at St Leonards, which was joined by other Dezeen Awards judges including Thomas Heatherwick, Lee Broom, Deborah Saunt, Philippe Malouin and Mary Duggan.

See the Dezeen Awards shortlists ›

Photography is by Mark Cocksedge.