Dezeen Awards 2020

Dezeen Awards 2020 is accepting entries for architectural lighting designs and exhibition designs

Dezeen Awards has introduced two new design categories for 2020, including one that will honour the best architectural lighting design project of the year.

This year's awards programme, which is open for entries until 2 June, features 36 categories spanning architecture, interiors and design with eight new categories across all sectors.

Newly introduced design categories include architectural lighting design and exhibition design.

Judging criteria calls on judges to score projects according to how beautiful, innovative and beneficial they are for both people and the environment.

A panel of 75 stellar judges that includes will choose the winners of Dezeen Awards 2020. Daan Roosegaarde, Natsai Audrey Chieza, Paola Antonelli and Michael Anastassiades will be judging the design project categories this year.

Architectural lighting design

Any architectural lighting project, designed specifically for a building or structure including retail, business and educational spaces.

Exhibition design

Any design project for an interior or exterior space including but not limited to art, design and science exhibitions within galleries, museums or public spaces. These can be temporary or permanent.

Studio categories

Designers can also enter either the design studio of the year, or the emerging design studio of the year categories. You can see all of the studios that made the shortlist last year here.

Many categories remain unchanged from last year, including furniture, lighting, workplace, wearable and product.

See all our architecture, interiors and design categories here and start work on your entry by creating an account or signing in.

The final deadline is 2 June 2020. If you have any questions, please contact [email protected]

Good luck!