Dezeen Awards 2023 logo

Dezeen Awards 2021 winners will be announced next week

There are just three days to go until we start revealing the winners of Dezeen Awards 2021! The winning projects and studios will be announced in a series of video shows next week.

Broadcast from 22 to 26 November, the shows will be hosted by award-winning poet, presenter and spoken word performer LionHeart and filmmaker and "designer of experiences" Nelly Ben Hayoun. They will be joined by Dezeen's founder and editor-in-chief Marcus Fairs.

Each show will unveil both the category winners and the overall project winner in that sector.

We'll also be announcing the winners live on Twitter at @dezeenawards and #dezeenawards.

Here is the timetable for the six shows. Watch them live or catch up with the results later:

Architecture awards show

Date: Monday 22 November
Time: 4:00pm London time

Interiors awards show

Date: Tuesday 23 November
Time: 4:00pm London time

Design awards show

Date: Wednesday 24 November
Time: 4:00pm London time

Sustainability awards show

Date: Thursday 25 November
Time: 11:00am London time

Media awards show

Date: Thursday 25 November
Time: 4:00pm London time

Studio awards show

Date: Friday 26 November
Time: 4:00pm London time

Messages from Kelly Wearstler, Hanif Kara, and Massimiliano Fuksas

Each of the Dezeen Awards shows will start with an address from one of this year's key judges. Massimiliano Fuksas will reflect on the architecture categories, Kelly Wearstler will share her insights on this year's interiors entries, Kim Colin will discuss design projects and Hanif Kara will give his thoughts on this year’s studio entries. Judges Katie Treggiden and Gary Hustwit will speak about the entries from our new sustainability and media categories.

This year's master jury

27 leading figures across a range of disciplines have selected the 47 winners of Dezeen Awards 2021 from shortlists of 266 projects and studios.

Working remotely, the judges have reviewed all the shortlisted projects online over the last few weeks and we will soon reveal their chosen winners.

Dezeen Awards 2021 judge Cecil Balmond
Cecil Balmond is on the architecture master jury, with Lina Ghotmeh, Hanif Kara, Christina Seilern, Julianne Wolf and Noelia Monteiro

Architecture master jury

This year’s architecture master jury includes French architect Lina Ghotmeh, structural engineer Hanif Kara, architect and engineer Cecil Balmond, London-based architect Christina Seiliern and architects Juliane Wolf of Studio Gang and Noelia Monteiro of São Paulo-based practice Estudio Flume. These industry professionals have ratified the winners in all the architecture categories.

Dezeen Awards 2021 judge Julie Eizenberg
Julie Eizenberg is on the interiors master jury, with Ben Allen, Amit Gupta, Petra Blaisse and Aura Melis, Alexandria Dauley and Susie McLaren

Interiors master jury

London-based architect Ben Allen, Julie Eizenberg of KoningEizenberg Architecture, Amit Gupta of STIR, Petra Blaisse of Dutch studio Inside Outside, South London-based interior designer Alexandria Dauley and interior designer Susie McLaren of SHH have chosen this year’s interiors winners.

Dezeen Awards 2021 judge Chrissa Amuah
Chrissa Amuah is on the design master jury, with Lukhanyo Mdingi, Shahar Livne, Richard Hutten and Jane Withers

Design master jury

Textile designer Chrissa Amuah, Cape Town-based designer Lukhanyo Mdingi, conceptual material designer Shahar Livne, Dutch designer and innovator Richard Hutten and London-based design curator Jane Withers have decided on this year’s design winners.

Dezeen Awards 2021 judge Katie Treggiden
Katie Treggiden is on the sustainability master jury, with Nick Shute, Seetal Solanki, Simon Hamilton, Lay Koon Tan and Arthur Huang

Sustainability master jury

Nick Shute of Dodds & Shute, environmental design writer and speaker Katie Treggiden, Seetal Solanki of Ma-tt-er, interior designer Simon Hamilton, Lay Koon Tan of Nature Squarede and Taiwanese architect Arthur Huang have chosen this year's sustainability winners.

Dezeen Awards 2021 judge Gary Hustwit
Gary Hustwit is on the media master jury, with Priya Khanchandani, Micha Weidmann and Oliver Manzi

Media master jury

Filmmaker and visual designer Gary Hustwit, head curator of the Design Museum Priya Khanchandani, graphic designer Micha Weidmann and filmmaker Oliver Manzi have ratified this year’s media winners.

Stay tuned for the announcements next week

Subscribe to our newsletter to keep up to date with the latest information about Dezeen Awards 2021 shows.