International architects and designers celebrate at Dezeen Awards 2019 shortlist party

Yinka Ilori, Lee Broom and Arthur Mamou-Mani were among the architects and designers that joined Dezeen at the Delta Light showroom for this year's Dezeen Awards 2019 shortlist party.

The event on 12 September to celebrated the 191 projects, products and studios vying for accolades in the second edition of Dezeen's awards programme.

Dezeen Awards 2019 shortlist party
The Dezeen Awards 2019 shortlist party took place at the Delta Light showroom in London

Vladimir Radutny Architects, Con Form Architects and Shed are among the studios that attended to celebrate the architecture, interiors, design and studio shortlists. They were joined by Nelly Ben Hayoun, Eero Koivisto and Lonny van Ryswyck, who were all on the panel of 75 industry-leading professionals that judged Dezeen Awards this year.

Studio Drift's Tessa Pauw as well as Lucy Davenport and Simone Plekkepoel of Stufish joined to celebrate being shortlisted for designer of the year along with Tokyo-based studio Takt Project, shortlisted in the emerging designer of the year category.

Dezeen Awards judges Jing Liu and Kunlé Adeyemi also attended.

Craig Welch and Maud Tisserantof of London-based studio SevilPeach, shortlisted for interior designer of the year and Child Studio, vying to be named emerging interior designer of the year, also attended the event.

Other guests included shortlisted designer Kosuke Araki, Stephanie Chaltiel of MuDD Architects, Caroline Jenkinson and Jinny Kyung of Conran and Partners, Ayman Khan and Rosie Gibbs-Stevenson of shortlisted studio Caukin as well as Luke Pearson of PearsonLloyd.

Guests enjoyed canapés, cocktails and music by AJ Kwame.

Photography is by Gary Handley.