Dezeen Awards winners to be announced via video shows hosted by LionHeart

Winners for Dezeen Awards 2020 will be announced in a series of three virtual shows held each day from 23 to 25 November.

The shows, which will be streamed on Dezeen, will be hosted by BBC Radio London presenter, award-winning poet and spoken word performer LionHeart.

Architecture winners will be revealed on 23 November, interiors winners on 24 November and design winners on 25 November.

Starting each day at 4 pm GMT, each of the hour-long shows will be fast-paced visual experiences.

The shows will award all 12 project category winners, two studio winners, as well as the overall project winner in that sector. Dezeen's founder and editor-in-chief Marcus Fairs and head of Dezeen Awards Aísling Cowley will also take part.

This year's Dezeen Awards host LionHeart is the poet in residence at the Saatchi Gallery, a post he has previously held at organisations and architecture firms including Squires & Partners, the Building Centre and Grimshaw.

LionHeart's poetry explores architecture's connection to memory and mental health. His debut poetry collection, titled The Mute's Rebellion, excavates memories of upbringing, social anxiety, masculinity, selective mutism and emotional vulnerability.

Messages from Foster, Ogundehin and Antonelli

Each of the Dezeen Awards shows will start with an address from one of this year's key judges. Norman Foster will reflect on the architecture categories, Michelle Ogundehin will share her insights on this year's interiors entries whilst Paola Antonelli will discuss design projects, all on the Dezeen Awards 2020 shortlists.

This year's master jury

Sixteen leading figures from architecture and design will select the 45 winners of Dezeen Awards 2020 from shortlists of 220 projects and studios.

Working remotely, the judges will review all shortlisted projects online between 4 and 6 November.

Sally Mackareth, Alexandra Hagen, Mariam Kamara, Sun Dayong and Issa Diabaté are on the architecture master jury

Architecture master jury

This year's master jury includes London-based Sally Mackareth, Mariam Kamara of Studio Masomi, Alexandra Hagen of White Arkitekter, Penda China's Sun Dayong and Issa Diabaté of Ivory Coast-based Koffi Diabate Architects, who will ratify the winners in all architecture categories.

Alex Mok, Rafael de Cardenas, Victoriya Yakusha, Ambrish Arora and Seyhan Özdemir and Sefer Çağlar are on the interiors master jury

Interiors master jury

New York-based designer Rafael de Cardenas, Victoriya Yakusha of Yakisha Design, Alex Mok of Linehouse, Seyhan Özdemir and Sefer Çağlar of Istanbul-based studio Autobahn and Ambrish Arora of Studio Lotus will decide on this year's interiors winners.

Margriet Vollenberg, Rosanne Somerson, Sindiso Khumalo, Talenia Phua Gajardo and Dror Benshetrit are on the design master jury

Design master jury

The design winners will be determined by the founder of Organisation in Design and Ventura Projects Margriet Vollenberg, president of Rhode Island School of Design Rosanne Somerson, Talenia Phua Gajardo, CEO and founder of The Artling, an art and design advisory practice and online art gallery as well as Cape Town-based sustainable textile designer Sindiso Khumalo and designer Dror Benshetrit, founder and principal of New York-based Studio Dror.

The master jury day will be held virtually in three separate sessions this year.

More information about Dezeen Awards shows to follow

We'll be sharing more information about the Dezeen Awards shows soon. Please sign up to our newsletter to receive more information.

See you there!